EC Declares Mugisha Winner of Hoima LCV By- Election 


Share post:

The Electoral Commission has declared Mubarak Uthman Mugisha the winner of the just concluded LCV by- election in Hoima district.

According to Merab Kasande, the Hoima District Returning Officer, Mugisha emerged winner with a total of 18,352 votes beating other four contestants.

Savana Vincent Muhumuza, an Independent came second with 12,020 votes, followed by Moses Aguda of the National Unity Platform with 3,972 votes, while Patrick Musinguzi of the Forum for Democratic Change came fourth with 271 votes and Lennox

Mugume, Independent obtained 179 votes.

“As Returning Officer of Hoima District, I declare Mugisha Uthman Mubarak, who has obtained the highest number of votes as the winner for Chairperson, Hoima Electoral District,” Kasande said.

The Hoima LCV seat fell vacant following the death of Kadiri Kirungi in March 2023.

Related articles

NUP in Panic as Besigye’s FDC Moves to Reclaim Leading Opposition Party Spot

Tensions are high in the Makerere Kavule-based National Unity Platform (NUP) following the resurfacing of the four-time presidential...

Judiciary to Save Ugx 6 Billion Annually in Rental Expenses – Justice Buteera

The Deputy Chief Justice of Uganda, Richard Buteera, has stated that by commissioning the Supreme Court and Court...

Over 24,000 Taxpayers Voluntarily Adopted EFRIS – Lugoloobi

The state Minister for Finance, Planning and Economic Development, Amos Lugoloobi, has revealed that over 24,000 taxpayers have...

Controversial Details of Serwanjja Recruiting Unsuspecting Journalists to Spy for Foreign Agencies Emerge; Millions of Money Involved

Shocking details of Solomon Serwanjja working with foreign NGOs and agencies whose intention is to destabilize Uganda’s political...